AMPS Los Angeles Sports Review

By Kent O’Jon

FINAL- Cincinnati Bengals 19 Tennessee Titans 16

The Cincinnati Bengals have advanced to the AFC Championship on the strength of four Evan Mc Phersoin field goals (the winning field goal as time expired.) The Titans sacked Bengals quarterback Joe Burrow a playoff record tying 9 times. However, the Bengals intercepted Titans quarterback Ryan Tannehill 3 times. The last interception occurred with 20 seconds left in the fourth quarter (which proved to be the deciding factor} as the Bengals moved into field goal range with two pass completions which in turn led to the Bengals kicking the winning field goal.

The Bengals advanced to the AFC Championship game for the first time since 1988. The victory over the Titans was the first ever road victory in the playoffs in team history. The Bengals will play the winner of the Buffalo Bills Vs. Kansas City Chiefs on January 30, 2022, at 1pm.

Says sports commentator of Fox Network, “Jimmy Johnson, the deciding factor was the fourth quarter interception”. The deciding play occurred in the fourth quarter with 20 seconds remaining. Bengal’s linebacker Logan Wilson intercepted a Ryan Tannehill pass (intended for Titan’s receiver Julio Jones.) After the interception Bengals quarterback Joe Burrow completed two passes to move the Bengals within field goal position.

I am predicting that the Bills will defeat the Chiefs and the Bengals to advance to the Super Bowl.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *